The Board of Governors

The Board of Governors comprises seven members. The Chairman of the Board of Governors is Stefan Kölliker, Minister of St.Gallen’s Department of Education and Member of the Cantonal Council. 

Duties of the Board of Governors

The responsibilities of the Board of Governors include approving the PHSG’s strategy and developing the courses it offers, establishing an institutional framework, ensuring that the university fulfils its official mandate, and preparing estimates, accounts and annual reports. The Board of Governors furthermore serves as the selection committee for positions within university management and for permanent lectureships, as well as for the appeals and disciplinary commission.


From left to right: Sandro Wasserfallen, SVP; Katrin Glaus, SP; Thomas Rüegg, FDP; Stefan Kölliker, SVP; Rolf Cristuzzi, CVP; Maria Gloor-Zigerlig, CVP; Heinz Habegger, SVP.

Secretariat of the Board of Governors